Forty Days of Lent – Day 8


Sandy Creek-7

I give you thanks, O Lord, with my whole heart; before the gods I sing your praise.  Psalm 138:1

 Today I fell in love with life all over again.  The temp was in the 60’s; I had the sunroof open wide and was heading nowhere in particular with all day to get there.  Suddenly Wheel in the Sky by Journey came on which I promptly cranked up and then burst into tears of happiness.  It was a moment I will always treasure.  As I travel this Lenten path, times like this are particularly precious.  I don’t want to lose my focus, but I don’t want to forget to sing praise either.  A beautiful day after a long and difficult winter is a gift; thanks are in order, and praise is appropriate.  So as the Wheel in the Sky keeps on turning, so will I – in both thanks and in praise!

Leave a Reply

