I Trust You


Museum_No_WM (10)

Dear God, I trust you; I trust you.  Sometimes it’s hard because I cannot see you or hear your voice directly telling me what to do or where to turn.  I am blind, feeling my way around in the dark, hoping that I am following you, but never quite sure.  Then I look back and it is all lit up, illuminated and clear – the times I was following you and the times I was not.  When I look back I can see your presence clearly, how you tried to protect me from myself, and how sometimes I even paid attention.  When I look forward I don’t know where I am going; when I look back I can only see where I have been.  I trust you God; I trust you.  Amen

Leave a Reply

